Lana is offering up some things to do in these trying times. Hot lava. Musical Chairs. From that day forward I vowed to be prepared for indoor recess! I specialize in communications but I also love to ideate and discuss anything that’s going on in the world; I value curiosity over skill. Current indoor recess activities include: crashing on my friend’s couch in Berlin, Germany (sprechen Sie Deutsche), rewatching the entirety of Avatar: The Last Airbender, and becoming a novice hairdresser (see results above). Let me just lay it out there – indoor recess is not for wimps! Play dough: All kids love play dough. Puzzles are good for students to do collaboratively or on their own. I’m a Senior PR student at CSULB with a minor in Marketing. During my 5 years being a working student, I grew a passion for storytelling & crafting memorable experiences through connecting with people over digital platforms. KNOW THAT. I love meeting new people, so let me know if you want to chat over a virtual tea, coffee or ice cream as an indoor recess activity. Check out my other side gigs on my portfolio site! Wooden Blocks. Because of this, I wanted to share these indoor recess ideas that can be used to add activity, motor planning, visual motor skills, midline crossing, and general movement! Coordinated Movement in the Classroom As an aspiring brand planner, I find that life is a game of seduction, and you cannot play it without empathy, sensitivity and nuanced understanding of people. Sometimes I am finishing up typing a lesson plan. Visit my website :-). These activities can all be played outside with very little to no contact to keep your students socially-distanced. But, once you have, indoor recess can give you some valuable work time in your classroom. Students are given a list of a variety of activities that will take place during recess. My free time consists of finding gorgeous views to run to, unapologetically spending too much time on Instagram, and thinking about my next cup