White House closes doors to South African travelers due to “Omicron”

No ads found for this position

Kathmandu, November 27. On Friday, the President of the United States announced that the White House is introducing temporary restrictions to travelers from South African countries.

The chief medical advisor to the Biden Administration, Dr. Anthony Fauci suggested the government to impose ban on the following eight countries:

  1. South Africa
  2. Lesotho
  3. Zimbabwe
  4. Malawi
  5. Botswana
  6. Eswatini
  7. Namibia 
  8. Mozambique

Dr. Anthony Fauci, who is one of the world’s leading experts on infectious disease, has indicated that these eight countries in southern Africa are at very high risk to the newly discovered “Omicron variant” of Nobel Coronavirus. Read more about Anthony Fauci

Canada, France, and the United Kingdom have also closed doors to travelers flying from South Africa.

No ads found for this position

Facebook Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related News

latest Video