Army Club retains title of “National Men’s Hockey Championship” for second year in a row.

No ads found for this position

Kathmandu, April 11. Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC) has won the Girija Prasad Koirala Memorial 4th National Men’s Hockey Championship organized by the Nepal Hockey Association.

The tournament, which kicked off on April 5, was participated in by TAC, Nepal Police team and Koshi, Madhesh, Gandaki, Karnali and Sudurpaschim Provinces.

In the final held at the Biratnagar-based Martyrs’ Stadium on Saturday, TAC defeated Nepal Police 1-0 to win the title. TAC was also the title holder of the previous tournament.

With the victory, TAC has won a cash prize of Rs 75,000 and a trophy, while Nepal Police has won Rs 41,000 and a trophy.

Sudurpaschim Province, which defeated Madhesh Province in the final, has won Rs 25,000 for securing the third position.

No ads found for this position

Facebook Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related News

latest Video