Narendra Modi Sworn in as Prime Minister of India for Third Term

No ads found for this position

Kathmandu, Jun 9: Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has been sworn in for his third term in a special ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi. The oath of office and secrecy was administered by President Draupadi Murmu. Modi’s appointment as Prime Minister was confirmed by President Murmu on Friday after he submitted the claim to form the government on behalf of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA).

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by various leaders from neighboring countries. Notable attendees included Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, Sri Lankan President Ranil Wickremesinghe, Bhutan Prime Minister Lotay Tshering, Nepal Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal (Prachanda), and Mauritius Prime Minister Pravind Jugnauth. Their presence underscored the importance of regional ties and cooperation among South Asian countries.

No ads found for this position

Facebook Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related News

latest Video