Nepal Announces Squad for T20 World Cup

No ads found for this position

Kathmandu, May 1: The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has unveiled the 15-member squad, led by Rohit Paudel, for the forthcoming T20 World Cup set to take place in America and the West Indies from June 1 to 29.

Under the leadership of captain Rohit Kumar Poudel, the Nepali team comprises Asif Sekh, Kushal Bhurtel, Anil Shah, Sandeep Zora, Dipendra Singh Airi, Kushal Malla, Gulshan Jha, Lalit Rajvanshi, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Pratis Jisi, Avinash Bohora, Sagar Dhakal, and Kamalsingh Airi.

Nepal has been placed in Group D alongside South Africa, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and the Netherlands. The team’s campaign kicks off with a clash against the Netherlands on June 4 in Texas, followed by matches against Sri Lanka on June 11 in Florida, South Africa on June 14 in St. Vincent, and Bangladesh on June 16, also in St. Vincent.

Excitement mounts as Nepal gears up to showcase its cricketing prowess on the global stage, aiming to leave a mark in the highly anticipated tournament.

No ads found for this position

Facebook Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related News

latest Video